Get the London look

I’ve visited London a lot as a kid. I haven’t been there for a while and I don’t exactly know the city, but I still remeber it takes about 15 minutes to get from Victoria’s Station to Buckingham Palace, about 25 to Big Ben and a one-hour walk to Camden from the same place. Never not once before or atfter I felt like I loved the city from the very first moment and that I could just stay there forever (Milan was close to that though). Anyway, I think London is my place in the world and I will be working hard to create myself an opportunity to live there for a few years after I finish my studies. So if anybody says to me that ‘London stinks’ or ‘London’s trashy’ I reply with the Bad Teacher movie quote: ‘Keep saying sh*t like that and you’re gonna get punched!‘.

What is so crucial about London are the people. The way they behave, the way they speak (the accent…!), the way they welcome you if you’re ‘new’ to their town and – yes, I was slowly getting there – the way they look. London street fashion is amazing for so many reasons, one of them being you can find a niche for yourself for sure – smart style, casual style, boho style, hippie style, hipster style – whatever suits you, it’s all out there.

imageimage

image image

I guess what is so subversive to London fashion is the attitude of those people – they wear their clothes perfectly, but like they didn’t care. If you pay them a compliment I imagine they say ‘Oh, excuse me, I didn’t realise I was wearing any clothes at all!’.

image

image

image

image

Lately I was feeling a bit nostalgic about London (maybe it’s because I think the city looks best for autumn, the season that is about to come?…). So I tried to make it more ‘Londony’ in my hometown by fixing an outfit that I imagined would be the look I choose for busy a day in London town:)

image

image

image

image

image

Quite windy over here as well!

image

image

image

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

